A behind-the-screen look at the making of a web comedy series.

Upcoming Tech Schedule

– table read 4/20 @ 8 pm EST (locale TBD)
– Location scouting last week of April (I’m lining up locales now, open to ideas)

  • bushwick apartment (possibles – friend’s dorm, Alec’s room @ McKibben lofts, other?)
  • bar (any)
  • Little Bushville (homeless community, Bushwick – we’ll build @ McKibben lofts?)
  • Po (Italian restaurant, Carroll Gardens)
  • bar (old Whiskey Sunday’s/BBQ, Flatbush)
  • cube farm office  (TBD)
  • space craft, outer space (we’ll build @ McKibben lofts?)
  • hill, planet venus (we’ll build @ McKibben lofts?)

– full days May 1&2, then again on 8&9. (NOTE: MAY 1 MAY MOVE – TBD.)

—-

The story:

Got an email from the prospective DP (director of photography) tonight. So I threw together a tech schedule. Gotta admit: it’s kinda fun to get emails in the middle of the night without warning that need attention. Also, Laura’s right: the skills I learned managing multi-million dollar projects in NYC have not gone to waste! 🙂

[Enter Sam]

On Mon, Apr 12, 2010 at 8:42 PM, Sam Friedman wrote:
Hey Nick, how’s it going? Cai mentioned you’ve got some scripts in the pipeline and an impending trip to the city to shoot ’em, which is great. She said you’re planning on the first two weekends of May, and I wanted to get a better idea of all of the logistics to figure out whether I’ll be able to participate or not in the funness. So drop me a line with details whenever you can, and maybe I’ll be seeing you soon!
s
Sam Friedman
http://www.smfriedman.com

So I replied:
Hi Sam,
Great to hear from you. Things are well, thanks. I hope all is well with you. Attached are scripts.
Logistics right now:

– table read 4/20 @ 8 pm EST (locale TBD)
– Location scouting last week of April (I’m lining up locales now, open to ideas)
– full days (per your and Cai’s discretion) May 1&2, then again on 8&9. (NOTE: MAY 1 MAY MOVE – TBD.)

The first two are OPTIONAL — but would love to have you join if you so desire. The last is a MUST (of course ;).
Would love to have you on board. If dates need to be moved, please speak now. If you have more specific logistics needs/questions, pls let me know what they are! If I need to be somewhere or if I’m missing something, pls let me know.
cheers & hope to see you soon,
nick

Leave a Reply

