A behind-the-screen look at the making of a web comedy series.

Wrap Day

I woke this morning in a panic. It’s the last day of shooting, and we didn’t have a location to shoot office scenes in. I called area hotels in Brooklyn to look into booking an office suite for the day, then called Cai to confirm.

She was hesitant. “Not ideal,” she said, “but I’ll go for it.”

I headed out to brunch with Laura when she mentioned the obvious.

“Why don’t you call Anthony?” she asked.

Duh. Anthony owns a real estate company in midtown. I made the call, hoping beyond hope.

“Hey Anthony,” I said. “I can’t believe I didn’t think of this a week ago when I was location scouting …” I explained the situation.

“That is a problem,” Anthony agreed. He thought a moment, then continued. “Tell you what. Swing by and I’ll give you the keys to my place.”

Holy shit.

We’re currently wrapping our final scenes here at the office. Then I shoot sunset back in Carroll Gardens. Then we’re done, and it’s time to celebrate!

I can’t believe how this project has come together. I flew back here on a wing and a prayer a week and a half ago. Today I’m wrapping final shots.

What an amazing thrill ride. The energy and enthusiasm for this project is off the hook. The cast and crew have been a joy to work with.

I cannot wait to share season one with the world. And I cannot wait to come back to film season two.

Until next time,
Nick

Leave a Reply

