A behind-the-screen look at the making of a web comedy series.

More Signs of Encouragement

Lots of encouraging words today.

Alec called to say that a PR person for U2 is coming to check out his gig next week. I’m sure they’ll have lots to talk about.

I’m in the thick of marketing planning with a growing PR team.

I’m assembling the season 1 soundtrack with some hot indie bands — pop, hip hop and (hopefully) soul.

The trailer is ready for launch.

I’ll see rough cuts of the first few episodes next week.

And this week’s email snippet comes from Ben in NYC. Here’s what Ben has to say:

Nicely done on the PR person. That’s incredible, I’ll keep my fingers crossed on that working out. Cause you know what makes a show? A good script, a good team, and marketing the shit out of it until people have no choice but to watch. It works for Glee! Thanks, Ben

Ben, I couldn’t agree more.

Until next time,
Nick

Leave a Reply

