A behind-the-screen look at the making of a web comedy series.

The Link You’ve Been Waiting For

Hi everybody.

I’m Ben. I’m taking this bad boy over. Maybe I should tell you a little about myself.

I’ve known Nick since I was about 9 years old. His younger brother was one of my best friends growing up (yes, his younger brother is still with us, just living in an apartment somewhere in New Brunswick), and before Once Upon A Time In Brooklyn, the last time I saw Nick was probably HIS graduation from high school.

Fast forward 15 years later. I would like to say, despite Nick’s statement in the last post, I have actually SPOKEN in the last 15 years, just, unfortunately, not to him! I’ve been working in NYC as a theater producer, actor, and recently, writer. I get a message from Nick, and it goes like this:

“Hey, I haven’t seen you in like 15 years, I’ve been keeping up with your updates on Facebook, looks like everything is going pretty well for you. I’ve started a webisode, and I have the perfect role for you, want to be involved?”

Random, right? I thought hey, if nothing else, it’ll be good to see someone I haven’t seen since we were teenagers. As it turns out, we had a blast. I mean, I know I did, and other people on set were laughing, so they either were having fun or just amusing me..and either way, I’m entertained!

So here we are, working on this fantastic project together called Once Upon A Time In Brooklyn. Speaking of which, have you seen the one minute teaser? It’s really sweet, especially from 0:24 to 0:27.

Check it out here:

Cause it’s only going to be up for a few more weeks, when we release the official TRAILER on July 4th.

We can’t wait to share more of this with you!

Cheers!

Ben

www.OnceUponATimeInBrooklyn.com

Leave a Reply

