A behind-the-screen look at the making of a web comedy series.

If a rock stops halfway down the hill…

Lately we’ve had some downtime in our process of unleashing Season One of Once Upon A Time In Brooklyn upon the public. Our one-minute teaser had been released, we’re in the middle of editing our footage into full episodes, and next month Nick comes to visit NYC to hash out the second season and prepare everything for the first launch right after that.

But for now…what? Don’t get me wrong, I have plenty to do with my show going up in the Midtown Theatre Festival in a few weeks, but how do we keep this web-series-shaped ball rolling? Have we hit a small landing where we have to push the boulder over the next hill? Do we have to wait for August to do that? Boy, I hope not!

Can’t wait to get all the promotion underway for Season One, not to mention a kickass launch party we’re going to have. I feel like a kid on December 20th, or as I liked to call it, Christmas Eve Eve Eve Eve Eve.

More soon, my friends. I can’t wait to share it with you.

Until later,
Ben

Leave a Reply

